Synovial Syntax

Skulking back to happiness

Posted on: May 2, 2011

Back to the blog. Have had my husband working abroad since winter, and I’ve started a new job this spring. This has eaten most of my hobbies alive (sob, blog, sob, book club, sob gossiping on mumsnet and the other usual social network suspects).

I am prompted to get back here by Wednesday’s upcoming consultant appointment. All is well, or well enough. The big RA problem in my life now is my inability to exercise without hurting myself. I still can’t figure it out in the time and resources available to me. Anyway, update pic:

RA Obsessive detail May 2011

Noteworthy stuff:
Spike for onset of cold winter weather last autumn

Spike for MISERABLE bout of flu over Xmas, despite vaccination

MTX transferred to injectable, nausea and weakness begone! Lovely improvement in feeling of wellbeing.

Small spike in March from tonsillitis, occurred same time as start of new job

Levels of ache and pain not really down as well since, though that might be stress of adding routine work to my life.

Noteworthy stuff not on pic: first holiday since this all began at the end of this month. CHEERS!

Leave a Reply

Older posts

