Synovial Syntax

Remaining off my arse:)

Posted on: August 1, 2010

It’s going OK!

I got some prescription goggles to boost my confidence before trying swimming again. I just can’t find a stroke that doesn’t gnaw at my ex-fissured tendon in my right shoulder though, so I will be keeping the goggles* for only very recreational swims for the time being, and for being able to tell if my kids are actually happy or not when in the pool with them.

On the other hand, as it were, I am really getting worked out with no twinges with the Wii EA Sports trainer thingy. I’ve never done this kind of thing before, resistance training, but after my consultant sang the praises of it in stabilising and strengthening joints I knew I had to have a go. It’s really easy to work round any things you shouldn’t attempt, and just so much fun. Cardio boxing anyone? I never knew I had that much left-right-left-right jab in me. Must be the Humira injections 😉 I also love the obstacle courses where you do a variety of sporty sweaty things without getting bored or wondering what’s for dinner.

Talking of which, nearly two stone off now, despite onset of summer holiday meals, picnics, bbqs, ice-creams. Theoretically, four still to go by BMI measures, but even as svelte young thing I looked weird if a mid-range BMI, twiggy, so I’ll be happy with another two off.

Oh my, I would love to shop from all the High Street shops again, not just a selected few.

*My fingers kind of refuse to type “goggles”. They want to type “Google” all the time. You know you are online too much when this kind of thing starts happening.

Leave a Reply

Older posts

