Synovial Syntax

4th Humira dose

Posted on: October 21, 2009

I feel pretty, oh so pretty (if a little over-optimistic)

I feel pretty, oh so pretty (if a little over-optimistic)

O I was more than ready for that…two days before it was due yesterday I could feel the fatigue pulling me back down and see my hands reddening and puffing up again. Feel great again today.

It hurt. I have dropped maybe 2 whole dress sizes in the last month from being happy, being able to move and eating for hunger rather than comfort or pain distraction. It’s extraordinary and wholly welcome but boy did the jab bite on my less substantial than before belly.

Maxillo-facial consult on Friday. Feel somewhat fraudulent since there has been zero pain for three weeks now. Still, good time to get it imaged. I fully expect there will be ructions with it at some stage in the future.

Tags:

1 Response to "4th Humira dose"

Love the cartoon – and SO glad things are going well for you … although it’s a shame it doesn’t quite stay stable from dose to dose. Perhaps it will soon, as it builds up? I don’t know if that’s the way it works, but I hope so!

Leave a Reply

Older posts

