Synovial Syntax

Rheumatoid arthritis, the behavioural approach

Posted on: October 2, 2009

I’m bringing you a beautiful piece of insight from a new poster on NRAS, ‘bouncingtigger’. She thinks of RA as:

A toddler who will throw the occasional tantrum and while I won’t pander to his every need, I do try and negotiate….When he’s hurting I will take things easy and take care of him, when he’s throwing a tantrum because he doesn’t want to do something, I try and find other ways of doing it or maybe even compromise on something else… and when he is being good as gold, I won’t go in all guns blazing, doing everything I want to do because I know if I ignore him as if he wasn’t there, he’s going to throw a tantrum.

Oh yes:)

1 Response to "Rheumatoid arthritis, the behavioural approach"

Excellent analogy! ;o)

Leave a Reply

Older posts

