Synovial Syntax

Humira and holiday

Posted on: July 24, 2009

I have been trying to post for two days with no respite from stuff to do and naps to nap. My second anti-TNF assessment was also very quick and was a basic rubber stamping exercise. I wonder how much the assessment process costs the NHS, when it was clearly a hoop being jumped through in my case. Anyway, I was so relieved, I cried. I will probably start it in 3-4 weeks time: paperwork, appointments to get through first.

I did take the Depo-Medrone jab. And wow do I feel better on it. Far less pain, and truly deep sleep. So I’m looking forward to my week holiday starting tomorrow. I’ll actually be able to go on the beach and walk on it, which I wouldn’t have been able to do last week.

See you in August!

4 Responses to "Humira and holiday"

Thank you! Holiday was great, this week is even better, being able to do everyday without fear of conking out. Kelly, where is ‘here’? Lissa, how long for, the MTX/Humira combo? HOw long before you felt the breakthrough? PollyAnna – I will blog about the going going nearly gone neighbours soon:)

Oh the whole humira/biologics/NHS thing is a nightmare – but I’m SOOOO pleased for you that you’re going to get it … and so glad too that the depo’s working. Hope you had a fabulous holiday … if nothing else I guess it was free of neighbours from hell – hope so anyway!

I have been reading through your blog and just wanted to say that I just LOVE the title, Synovial Syntax…hehe…I get a chuckle out of it every time I visit.

I am on Humira (combined with Mtx) and it’s made a big difference for me. I hope it helps you too. Enjoy your beach walking!

Happy for you for the vacation. And the little “RA vacation” you’ll get from the shot! Not so thrilled about the prospects of the process you have described being duplicated here. When I finally saw a good Rheumatologist, I was on humira in days! On the other hand, it did not cure me. I live near the beach, but I can seldom walk on it the way I want to. But, it was MUCH better than without humira. Hope it works great for you. Have a good holiday!! : )

Leave a Reply

Older posts

